You can manage Sync Data settings on our app by going to Preferences -> Sync Data
Wether you have a Pro license or a Team license you'll be able to sync your account data to our servers.
Note: All data synced to our servers are encrypted at the application level, no data is encrypted or decrypted on our servers.
If you find data is not being updated automatically you can go to Preferences -> Sync Data to force a data synchronisation.
In our application the Sync Data is identified by a green sync icon when its enabled and up to date.
In our application the Sync Data is identified by a red sync icon when its disabled.